Peanut butter m&m blondies

hungryhinny

Peanut butter m&m blondies

A few weeks ago, one of my best friends from uni celebrated her birthday with a night out in her home town.

Obviously this is a fairly normal thing to do, but for me it was a pretty special occasion, as despite having been friends for 7 years I have never managed to visit her for her birthday.

I know that makes me sound like a bit of a bad friend, but every year something has come up that’s stopped me being able to go – for example, last year I was all set and looking forward to it, until my car decided to die on me a few days before. Perfect timing!

Anyway, this year I was determined that nothing would stand in my way, and although horrific traffic did it’s best and made me several hours late, I was there, and all was good.

Considering I effectively had…

View original post 552 more words

Leave a Reply

