Mississippi Mud Pie

hungryhinny

Mississippi mud pie

Mississippi mud pie has been on my to-bake list for absolutely ages, although I really don’t know why considering it falls within the Pony’s number one most requested category of baking – ‘a big chocolate pie’.

I actually first made this about 4 years ago, and although it was super chocolatey and went down well with everyone who tried it, I wasn’t entirely happy as it seemed a bit hard in texture, so I vowed to one day make it again.

There are loads of recipes out there for Mississippi mud pie, which vary hugely with coffee ice cream even added to some, but I used one from Simon Rimmer on the BBC Food site, as I think he is probably second only to James Martin when it comes to celebrity chefs who make incredible looking and sounding desserts.

The only change I made to the original recipe (and as…

View original post 374 more words

Leave a Reply

