teriyaki meatball bowl

mealtime mayhem

I bought these delicious pre-made meatballs at Costco and have totally fallen in love with them. While I’m usually one to make things from scratch, I sometimes cave for the convenience of pre-packaged goods. The Kirkland brand meatballs are one of these products I’ve discovered I’d much rather have on hand and use instead of making them from scratch on work nights.

I was browsing the Budget Bytes website and came across this recipe. It seemed easy enough for a rushed weeknight meal that I decided to give it a try, using, obviously, said Kirkland meatballs.  I decided to throw in some bell peppers and broccoli florets I stir-fried in a bit of sesame oil and make it a full meal in a bowl.  Everyone devoured  their dinner, and I made lots of extras for lunches. Yum!

Even though I used premade meatballs, I’ll still post the recipe for the…

View original post 267 more words

Leave a Reply

