Totally Tubular

craftyclairy

20130316-105955.jpg

I have a love/hate relationship with socks; as an edema sufferer it’s important to keep my feet warm or I can’t walk, but if I wear something tight and rubbing there I can’t walk. So when I started knitting I slowly worked my way towards making my own socks. After many attempts, it simply hasn’t happened yet but one crocheted pair have emerged. As soon as I made those and started actually using them on a regular basis, I realised that while they were lovely and boosted my abilities they were still only about 40% suitable for me.
I needed something with no shaped heel to accommodate different levels of swelling, worked with the ribbing method I’ve shown previously so I don’t have all those ridges rubbing my feet, and crocheted because that’s most natural to me. So I googled, and began the first of what will hopefully be a…

View original post 428 more words

Leave a Reply

