Step by step simple socks: week one

craftyclairy

If, like me, you’ve tried knitting socks only to rip it out because it just doesn’t look right, this one’s for you. I’m not trying to exclude those who know their stuff, please comment with tips and encouragement, but you’re not really gonna learn anything. I’ve not yet got to the point where I like what I see well enough to keep it going, so I’m going to take it nice and slow this time, breaking it down, researching the problems I encounter, and taking breaks as and when I need to because learning a new skill can be so tiring.
I’m gonna be adding info and pics as I go, then wrapping each post up and publishing it on Monday. I started on Tuesday, see, and wanna show how it progresses through each week, even if I can only show how many extra rounds I got done. I will…

View original post 3,107 more words

Leave a Reply

