Bacon-wrapped sweet and spicy chicken

Crafting and Cooking

Bacon. I wanted some. I wrote about a Baconfest recently and I have just been thinking about eating some bacon. So I decided to incorporate it into dinner. Plus, lucky me, I found an awesome deal on bacon.

Bacon-wrapped sweet and spicy chicken 1

This had a bit of kick to it, more than I expected. It smelled amazing (until the brown sugar started burning, but that’s besides the point).

Bacon-wrapped sweet and spicy chicken 6

Ingredients:
– At least three chicken breasts
– 1 lb. of bacon
– Salt, pepper, garlic powder, brown sugar
– Cayenne pepper or chili pepper

Bacon-wrapped sweet and spicy chicken 5

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees. Clean the chicken, then portion it out into two or three pieces per breast.

Bacon-wrapped sweet and spicy chicken 4

Season both sides of the chicken with salt, pepper and garlic powder. You can do the same with the cayenne pepper or chili powder. I used cayenne, but it ended up being a bit more spicy than I wanted. Take into…

View original post 75 more words

Leave a Reply

