Butter and Whisky

A little late thanks to my ordeal with the cupcakes, but on Wednesday I made Crockpot Chicken Teriyaki. And by made, I mean I dumped pre-assembled ingredients into the crockpot and turned it on. Then, I convinced Katie to make rice. That was pretty much it for the night, but I will say this:

It was AWFUL. My roommate (Katie’s sister) had assembled the ingredients several months before in an effort to emulate those once a month shoppers who prepare all the meals for the month ahead of time. Unfortunately, freezer burn happens and it can be an unpretty sight. While perfectly okay to eat, it was not terribly tasty, so watch out if you are working on the prep/freeze/cook method!

View original post

Leave a Reply

